Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Review By Josephine M

(Edited By Reviewer)
Customer Service
Water Taste

By Josephine M from Berkeley, CA On 12/16/2020

Verified Buyer! Purchased 9 Months Ago

Customer Service Sucks

I am extremely disappointed in AquaTru. We bought our unit in July and started having problems with it in November. We contacted Customer Service and they said someone would contact us to help troubleshoot but that they would probably send us a new unit anyway. It wasn't a big deal because we tried to troubleshoot ourselves by disassembling the unit and letting it dry completely for 48 hours. Miracle of miracles - it started working again! Our elation was short-lived because 2 weeks later, it started leaking horribly. Meanwhile, still not a peep from customer service. We really loved this unit but so disappointed because it is so finicky and the Customer Service sucks. We will try to contact them again and see what happens...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Josephine, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your unit is not working properly. Per our records, Rene from our tech team did try to call you on 11/16 and left a voicemail. We are sorry if you did not receive his message. We will have our tech team call you immediately and get you up and running again. In the meantime, we have refunded you for the order via Affirm for the trouble we have caused you.