AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 539 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon from West Point, NY on 03/17/2020

Best Purchase

Talk about timing, received this just before the corona virus outbreak, I did not have to rush to the store for bottles of water like my neighbors. This should be in everyone’s arsenal for future situations. It was easy to set up and the water tastes amazing!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna from Santa Monica, CA on 03/15/2020

So easy to use!

Love the taste and very easy to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eric V. from Delano, CA on 03/15/2020

Water tastes great and filters fast

Water tastes great and filters faster than I thought. Seems like lots of waste water. Only been using for 2 weeks but zero issues

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Working Girl’s Guide from Cave Creek, AZ on 03/14/2020

Very happy! Great investment!

Very happy with this system! Easy to set up and use. Filters water quickly, tastes great, and not too noisy. So glad I can ditch plastic bottles and jugs completely.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liz from Rocky Mount, NC on 03/13/2020

The filter light for filter #1 has never worked

Great taste. Trust that the water is clean and healthy. But, the filter light for #1 has never worked so I have to guess when it might need to be replaced. Also I’m on my third pitcher because they all start leaking after a while.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brian from Gatineau, QC on 03/13/2020

Easy to use - great water

The processed water is clear clean just like natural water should be. It is straight forward to operate. After three months, I'm waiting to see how long it will be before we need new filters. I suppose which one goes first depends upon the initial quality of our local water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By GettingHealthBack on 03/13/2020

Everything you could want in a filter

This is the best filter you can get for the price. I used Dr. Joseph Arena's code so I could pay for it in payments. The taste of the water is excellent and you can't put a price on the peace of mind it gives you to know you are drinking truly safe water. People tend to typically not care about this kind of thing until they've struggled with an autoimmune disease, like I have. I would urge you to be proactive. Be the healthiest you can be before getting diagnosed with anything.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marilyn from Michigan from Warren, MI on 03/12/2020

Great product!

Well built and for a reasonable price. Quality clean water taste and it takes minimal time to filter. I’m happy with this product and I’m glad I purchased it. I’ll have fresh clean water for years to come and help save the environment from all the plastic bottles I won’t be buying anymore. It’s a win win!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Yohonda from Manchester, NH on 03/12/2020

The Best Reverse Osmosis Filter I've Used

The replacement filters are easy to install. I can run the AquaTru and leave the room without worrying about spillover. The filtered water tastes great. The last reverse osmosis filter I owned had no filtered water tank, and it was difficult to install replacement filters. It also created more brine water than the AquaTru does.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Alberto from Farmington, NM on 03/12/2020

Great water purifier.

It is very expensive which is the down side. But it works great and love the fact that I can trust it to clean the tap water better than is required by law.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By RedlandSue on 03/11/2020

Second purchase

My first Aqua Tru was wonderful. Followed cleaning instructions as suggested. Then it died. Had for two years. Called customer service and was promised that a supervisor would return my call. Never heard from an[hone. Repeated the same process again. No call returned. So I purchased a second one even though I felt like I should have not had to buy a second one. Pure water is very important to our family.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By R. H. from Pearland, TX on 03/10/2020

Great tasting water

It does provide pure water, no side tastes. The electronics broke after 4 years of use (as a retired engineer I did my own debugging and believe that one of the water relays failed). I use the device now in a complete manual mode, having stripped all the electronics. Just use the pump and the filters. Again, this is not a simple do it yourself, I just didn't feel like paying for a new one. I did not use any customer service, so the four stars for it are in line with the overall review.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cristiano from Bloomington, IN on 03/10/2020

Great product! Worth every penny

I have used AquaTru for the past month. It is great! The water tastes much better. I have a history of kidney stones, and got AquaTru to drink better quality water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kasia Torres on 03/09/2020

Best Investment Ever

Love my new AquaTru System! I love how easy it is to clean and set up but the best thing is having the peace of mind knowing that I'm getting the best filtered water on the market. Tastes amazing! Thank you AquaTru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Juan Lopez from Davenport, FL on 03/09/2020

Good

Very good a im recokend

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Janice from Durham, NC on 03/09/2020

Easy and convenient

I’ve owned my water filter for 4 years. I love it. It’s easy to operate and makes having good water available at all times (unless of course if the power goes out).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sp from Salt Lake City, UT on 03/09/2020

Great safe water!!

I bought this so I could have great tasting water all the time. I can smell chlorine in my tap in the winter. Now i need to figure out how to use in a power outage..

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rick B. from Seaside, OR on 03/08/2020

Clean pure water for maximum health!

If you don’t take responsibility for your own health you let someone else take your sovereignty. Clean water is the top priority in my health healing journey. If everyone was aware of all the toxins in just our water you couldn’t keep the AquaTru on the shelf. Thanks AquaTru

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ivana humpalot from Worcester, MA on 03/07/2020

1 month review

After owning this filtration unit for about a month now I can say this. The water quality is great!!! I find it easy to use and operate. If I could change some things it would be to make the water pitcher a little larger. Also the gasket on the bottom of the water spout tend to dribble when pouring out from the pitcher. Otherwise a great product so far. I’ve already told 5 people about it and they are purchasing units ASAP

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lisa from Chapin, SC on 03/06/2020

Great water but machines leak

I've had my AquaTru for several years now. It's a very affordable alternative to a whole house RO system. The water is FANTASTIC. My only complaint is I've been through 3 clean water tanks and they all leak. We have a system in our household now with a towel under the machine and when it starts leaking to wash and let it dry for 48 hours. We fill gallon jugs with clean water to get us through during the drying time. And repeat that until it stops leaking. This works for a few weeks until it starts leaving again.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By musicmaker from Chanhassen, MN on 03/06/2020

Great experience

I like it because it's a more effective filter than others, taste's great (I remineralize it). Customer service, when I've needed it has been excellent too. Although the unit has gotten a little quirky on one or two occasions, the quirks have been minor and the unit returned to normal on its own and continues to work well and has lasted. I've had it about 2 or 3 years. Lately it seems to take longer to filter than before, but not a big deal. Maybe the water is a different from where I used to live? The filters are very reasonably priced too.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ellie May from Albuquerque, NM on 03/05/2020

Healthy water

Drinking city water has been having negative effects on my health - the total improvement was quickly evident, energy level gone up and with it that heavy-toxicity feeling you carry in your body was completely transmuted.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nancy from Essex Junction, VT on 03/04/2020

Excellent product

I love my aquatru, I had one before but it started leaking after a few years so I ordered a new one. It is working great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LCott from Edmonds, WA on 03/04/2020

need better customer service

I have contacted the company in past year 3 times; each was a battle to get anyone to respond to me and it took time to finally get help; and the help I received made me feel like I was an idiot. This last time really upset me; I would not recommend the product to anyone just because of the customer service. When you need help you want a response. It is too bad they do not have this part of their company working well; it makes the product not "reliable" in the consumers mind.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. We are sorry that your experience hasn’t been good with Customer Service. We show that we haven’t heard from you since Dec 2018 when you called to check on the status of your order. At that time we were experiencing a shipping backlog at our warehouse due to the overwhelming volume they were shipping for the holidays as well as delays due to the overwhelming fires the West Coast was experiencing. Your most current order for filters was placed on 2/5/2020, shipped on 2/6/2020 and delivered on 2/12, much better!

Verified Buyer!

By Deb from Fishers, IN on 03/04/2020

A good counter top water filtering unit

The water taste from this water filter is exceptional. I purchased this unit when it was new in the market. My unit didn't 'track' filter cycles as designed so the notification to change filters wasn't visible to me. My biggest concern is the amount of water that stays in the water reservoir after the filtering is completed. This water needs to be discarded. I feel that this is wasteful from a water conservation perspective. I do store the 'reservoir' water during the warmer months to water outside potted plants.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Diane N from Fort Myers, FL on 03/04/2020

love the great tasting water!

Easy! I run 2 tanks each day and am so happy I bought this water filter system. Delicious water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dan from Pinole, CA on 03/04/2020

Best tasting water I have ever had!

I was looking for a water purifier to remove toxins and this was the best one.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Fred from Naperville, IL on 03/03/2020

Early Adopter

We "purchased" ours before they were available via Sayer and Greenmedinfo.com. It has been the best water investment we ever got, at a reasonable price. Filters quickly, superfast compared to others. Really can not remember when we received it... guessing.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sherry from Honeoye Falls, NY on 03/03/2020

Pricey but well worth it

The water is so pure and great tasting. (I can hardly stand the smell of the chlorine in tap water anymore.) I take my Aqua Tru with me when on vacation for more than three or four days. It's awkward to transport, but there is no substitute for the clean and pure water I have for cooking and drinking while away. I wish that there were instructions on how and how often to clean the water tanks. I have seen green, pink, and brown mold return after using just liquid dish detergent and water to clean the tanks.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Adam from San Francisco, CA on 03/02/2020

Water tastes great!

My wife has health issues so we purchased this water filter. The water tastes good and it purifies one gallon in about 10 minutes - FAST! This is much faster than our old Brita and the water tastes much better. We are glad we purchased! The shape is a little strange to put on your countertop, but the build quality is good.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top