AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 270 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Cheryl Planert on 10/22/2019

Purity of the water

Love this water filter. It is so easy and convenient to use, as it sits on my counter top and only requires that I keep the water reservoir filled. I feel it 3 to 4 times a day, not a big deal considering that the water is so pure. It’s got a clean look and it’s very quiet. The filters are very easy to change. I’m looking forward to an affiliate program, So that I can sing its praises even more.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Doris from Marble Falls, TX on 10/22/2019

Love it!

I love it!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marta from Sarasota, FL on 10/22/2019

Great water

Quality product

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Moonshine Maggie from Orange Beach, AL on 11/19/2019

The Best Tasting Water

City water is full of chlorine I just love to drink water now

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Steve D from Palm Harbor, FL on 11/04/2019

Love the convenience!

Love that I'm not filling up recyclables with empty bottles. Also love that I don't have to,lug around cases of water anymore. There's always a supply of purified water! The pitcher is a cool idea but not very practical when you have a small fridge.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Helen from Peoria, IL on 10/27/2019

A Working Possibility

Aqua True is a water cleansing product which is available to any do-it-yourself customer, not only because the water is so good, but also because the customer help is easily and consistently available when needed. I do not like having to order filters, but I actually can't think of any way to avoid that if one wishes to continue purifying the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ramona from Taos, NM on 10/24/2019

I love my aqua tru, the water tastes great

It's wonderful, I have only good things to say about the product and the company. It's easy and simple to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Shira from Encinitas, CA on 10/24/2019

I have had AquaTru for almost 3 years

I love to be able to Reverse Osmose my water. There can be glitches with the machine but the Customer Service is great to help resolve problems. Have had machine for 3 years. As Pollution concerns grow, I think water purity is key. Air and Water cleanliness are important for all of us.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dorothy May from Huttig, AR on 10/24/2019

Great product

I couldn't stand the taste of our water. Always had to buy bottled water. I ordered the Aqua Tru system. Now I no longer buy bottled water. I was very surprised at how much it improved the taste of my water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracey from Chanhassen, MN on 10/24/2019

Peace of mind H2O purity

Love that I can be certain my water is pure, the machine is sleek, very efficient and runs quietly. My filter cover does not quite sit over the filters flush and my dispenser at 4 months use has developed a drip which leaves a little counter top mess.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By F. Roy from Los Gatos, CA on 10/23/2019

First experience with a water purifier ...

I really like this product. There are, however, two things that are disappointing ... the amount of water that is left in the unfiltered water tank after it's done filling the filtered water tank (lots!), and you have to make sure you don't accidentally bump the filtered water tank "up" (even just barely) when you are getting filtered water from the "tap" because it will cause a leak where the tank connects to the base. I found water all over my countertop and on the floor. Now that I know, it's no big deal to be careful but it could have been a disaster.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rebecca O. from Seattle, WA on 10/23/2019

An impressive product

I was stunned to come across the Aquatrue - there is no other counter top reverse osmosis (RO) unit in existence and I was very excited to discover it. The unit is easy to assemble, use, and maintain and it provides water that tastes exactly like my parents' RO unit so I know that it "works." It's not as convenient as having a unit under your sink that produces on demand while filling its own tank, but it wastes far less water so that is a nice compromise. Plus, you could unplug the unit and take it with you on a trip if you really wanted to, not something you could do with an under the counter unit. I'm so happy and grateful that I have this unit and therefore access to truly clean water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Yutan, NE on 10/23/2019

Water

Clean water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon Rosen from Riverview, MI on 10/22/2019

Great tasting pure water!

Auqa Tru purified water taste great! The machine is easy to use. I no longer have to buy the plastic water bottles which are heavy to lug as a senior and only harm the eco system and I never run out of purified water!! It seemed expensive, but in the long run it saves money too!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dianne from Eden, NY on 10/22/2019

I love my water filter!

I ordered my Aqua Tru water filter before it was finished being created. I received the filter in Feb. of 2016. I LOVE IT!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Andrea from Kunkletown, PA on 07/24/2019

Excellent!

This product is easy to use and delivers. I have well water but this product makes it taste perfect. I make batches of it and put it in glass bottles in the fridge so it is easy to take on the go. I have not had any problems with using the machine and would recommend it to anyone who wants quality water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joseph B. from Fredonia, NY on 07/30/2019

Best Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System

After researching reverse osmosis water systems of all kinds we chose the AquTru System. It is the most convenient and cost-effective way to have an in-home and portable system. The quality of the filtered water is 100% as advertised and the quality of the system's components are top-notch. We are completely satisfied with or AquTru and do recommend it to everyone.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg from Staten Island, NY on 07/24/2019

Completely satisfied

My family and I are very satisfied with AquaTru. It's a great product, we are completely off bottled water. So easy to use. Thank you.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By BKOH70 from Canton, OH on 07/24/2019

Great water

Easy to use and makes tap water taste great. It removes minerals so my coffee pot and tea kettle stay clean and coffee tastes so much better.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracy Retter from Boonville, IN on 07/24/2019

aquatru is so worth getting

Love the fact that I can't taste any chemicals in the water. There's no film on top when I make tea. I started buying bottles water a few years ago because I couldn't stand the taste or the smell of tap water. It was getting so expensive and when I didn't have the money for bottled water I'd drink tap water. The tap water would mess with my stomach and I'd be in the bathroom. So glad I don't have to do that anymore. Went on vacation to visit our youngest son and took it with us. So glad it's easy to travel with. Thankyou!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Happy customer from Fremont, OH on 10/21/2019

Best tabletop water filtering system

The water tastes so good that my husband has become a "water snob". Bottled water and other water sources don't even measure up now. We actually pack our own water now! Customer service was OUTSTANDING

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By hstef from Carmel, CA on 10/20/2019

Easy way to get great, clean water

I use this to improve the drinking water for my family, including dogs and a cat. There is a vast difference in the taste and even the clarity of the water once I filter it. It’s easy to use and I feel better knowing we are drinking purified water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna from Oneonta, NY on 10/20/2019

Start switch

I like the water, but I have a lot of trouble get the machine to start I would like start switch.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Lela from Saint Louis, MO on 10/20/2019

A+!!!!

I LOVE my AquaTru!! It's easy to manage, easy to maintain, and it delivers GREAT water! I feel so much better drinking and cooking with clean water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By pksie from Wausa, NE on 10/20/2019

Pure water when I want it!

I love the AquaTru water system. My water tastes great, I'm not using plastic bottles anymore, and over the long term I'll save money buying water. The only problem is that I find the tap water tank to be a little cumbersome to manage, even with the handle. Otherwise, it's a great system!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karl from Littleton, CO on 10/20/2019

Good Customer Service, Honored Warranty.

They quickly and efficiently replaced the unit at the end of the warranty period when it had some minor problems. New unit works great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathy from Poulsbo, WA on 10/20/2019

Clean Water

Repeated patience to wait for recirculating water, but we always know it is fresh an clean. I like the multi filters system to get various toxins.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jack and Lou from Morrison, TN on 10/20/2019

Easy to use.

Conveniently sits on the counter under cabinets. We added small furniture slider pads so it pulls out easily to refill. Most revealing is that the tap water tank has slightly changed color even though our tap water is pretty good. We also use a Zero Water pitcher. The filtered AquaTru water reads about 5 or 6 on the dissolved solids meter that comes with the Zero Water filters. That is when you change Zero Water filters. We transfer the AquaTru water to the Zero Water pitcher and get zeros for dissolved solids. Result is our Zero Water filters are lasting a long time saving us a lot. We do spend a lot of time refilling tanks so wish both units were larger but there is no room. There are only two of us so it works. If we had several family members we would need a whole house unit. For us the system works great. Thanks

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Happy camper from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/20/2019

Love it!

We love our AquaTru! It was easy to set up, it’s easy to maintain, and the water tastes amazing! I just wish it filtered more at a time; we use it up so quickly!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DJ from TX from Burleson, TX on 10/20/2019

Works great!

Working great now that I got a good RO filter. It shipped with a faulty RO filter but customer service shipped me a new one and now it’s filtering water down to a TDS of 7 which is great. I really like the taste of the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top