AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 539 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By HAPPY CAMPER from Maine from Bernard, ME on 02/29/2020

Health Benefit of this product

I was found to be "high" in inflammation levels and for months I tried to get it down. Then I got Aqua Tru and as they say: "Lo and behold. . ." My inflammation levels DROPPED to "medium" ~ which is far better than "high" thanks. LOVE this product! I think I purchased it in April 2019 or thereabouts.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Lakeville, MN on 02/29/2020

Great system

Love the convenience and quality. Only one thing I don’t like is the thing leaks. Something about the blue release button, when you lift it up, move it even when not pushing the button, water comes out. I even bought a new tank and the same thing happens.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda the Childs from Richmond, VA on 02/29/2020

I would not be without my AquaTru!

Wherever we move, it will come with us.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Judy from Lexington, KY on 03/31/2020

Wonderful water purifier

Great tasting water. Am so extremely happy to have this me Aqua Tru to filter water in my home.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary from Ontario. from Nepean, ON on 03/31/2020

II feel much safer from chemicals now.

Very satisfied but my only concern is that this will not operate if there is a power failure.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eva Esping from Lake Forest, CA on 03/30/2020

good quality but some defects

I am very happy knowing this filter filters out any harmful bacteria or added chemicals. The price was very reasonable and it has been working mostly well. I do continue having problems with algae in some of the parts, in spite of cleaning it weekly, which I find very unappetizing and possibly harmful.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By DEBORAH from Sun City, AZ on 03/30/2020

Can’t live without my Aquatru!

The water is so pure and tastes great. Very easy to fill and clean. It makes 1/2 a gallon of water in about 5 minutes. There is no on or off button to start the process. I just giggle the container and it starts. Price of filters is cheaper than buying bottled water. I live in Arizona and Aquatru has been great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dave from Kent, WA on 03/30/2020

Great filter!

It is nice to have a Reverse Osmosis counter top filter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pam from Richmond, VA on 03/29/2020

For the price, it should last more than 1.7 years

Mine just won't stop running. I've had it since May of 2018, and by March of 2020 it isn't working properly. To me, that means it is made poorly. I am a single person who makes water everyday, and rinses it out after it has run. Your customer service people read from a script and don't answer my questions. It is also apparent that they have never run one, because when you describe to them what is happening, they don't understand. When I asked to speak to an engineer, I never got a call back. The water is very good. I think Dr. Hyman should stop recommending it. Okay so the merchant got back to me. Of course it's my fault. I must of told CS 4 or 5 times that it sits on a kitchen cabinet that is totally level, they didn't have that in the notes. No apologies, guess they just expect their machines to break within 2 years.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Pam, Thank you for the review. Per the note in your account, the unit is trying to run after the front tank is filled up which is not common so it make sense that Customer Service wasn’t sure what you were describing. We see that you just purchased a new front tank- please let us know if this resolves the issue for you. Also, since this seems to be a new issue, please make sure that the unit is on the flat and even surface. If this doesn’t resolve the issue, please contact us immediately.

Verified Buyer!

By John from Philadelphia, PA on 03/29/2020

Great

Great

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Maritza Korzo on 03/29/2020

Excellent product

Save and and good quality

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Reeni from Santa Cruz on 03/28/2020

Thankful!

So grateful to have this wonderful water filter, especially during this virus pandemic here in California. Our AquaTru has worked without flaw since May of 2018, and has paid for itself over and over. Thank you!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Megan from Mesa, AZ on 03/28/2020

VERY IMPRESSED!

I don't usually give reviews but I have been so happy with this product. I am a water snob when it comes to taste, so I was very skeptical that it would still taste like tap water but it did not. It tastes as good if not better than bottled, and is so convenient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sherri from Phoenix, AZ on 03/28/2020

Healthy clean drinking water 💦

I love my AquaTru. I have one that I’ve been using for a couple years and decided to buy another one since we use it so much. We use it for ourselves, water for all my pups, to cook our food with. So important to have clean healthy water. Great product. Great Company. Great Price. 👍

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By A Biohacker from Hollywood, FL on 03/27/2020

Aqua Tru is amazing

The water tastes great. It’s easy to use. Very impressed, no complaints.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan from Palm Bay, FL on 03/26/2020

Love this water!

Easy to assemble and very clear directions. Customer service was great!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Samantha Spurlock from Mobile, AL on 03/26/2020

So happy!!!

The water tastes so crisp and clean. The operation is so easy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susan from Cote Saint-luc, QC on 03/24/2020

The quality leaves something to be desired.....

My first one had to be returned because it leaked all over my antique wooden chest, and then 2 years pass and it stops working. So I have to purchase another base....

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Susan, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your unit stopped working. Please be sure to let Customer Service know if you have hard water in your area so they can give you special instructions on how to maintain the lifespan of your unit. Also, when the filtering time takes over 30 mins for one tank-be sure to change your RO filter.

Verified Buyer!

By K. Farrell from San Jose, CA on 03/24/2020

FANTASTIC!

We have used this machine for over 4 years, and have recommended it to many of our friends. At least 5 of them have also purchased the machine because they tasted the water at our house for an event, and loved it so much they bought one for themselves. After 4 years, we did notice unit ad a slow drip out of the front, but it seems that if we keep te clean water container less full that helps a bit. Overall, WE LOVE IT!!!!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cory from Drexel, NC on 03/24/2020

Customer Service

I'm not to pleased about the customer service! I emailed a couple weeks ago asking if the unit will give me an indication that I need to change my filters soon and never got a response. Can someone please respond?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Charles, a yogi from Bethel, CT on 03/24/2020

AQUA TRU is not every body's" cup of tea"

Got my neighbor ( a retired engineer,superb techy) to help me set the AQUA TRU up...I was so pleased with him when we saw the misty.first filtered water coming through, that I promised hiim as much clean water as he could ever want. ' Oh no' he said,'i'm too used to the old stuff we've got here'And then he left. After the fourth run with the filters,I used some of the water to make my self a cup of tea, excellent tea.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Charles, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you are enjoying your AquaTru! Yes, it is sometimes hard to teach an old dog new tricks! :-)

Verified Buyer!

By James Harper from La Mesa, CA on 03/23/2020

Best table top water filter around

I LOVE the Aqua true, water tastes great and it’s quick and efficient! Easy to use!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary from Jasper, IN on 03/22/2020

Love/Hate

This has been a love hate water purifier! Loved it and after just about a year we started having problems. Did absolutely everything the book said and what customer service told us each time !!!! After about the 4th or 5th call to CS, we were told about using Citric Acid! Once again, all is well and I’m back in love❤️ I’m waiting to see how long this remedy lasts before I commit to being satisfied or recommend to others!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Mary, Thanks for the review. We are glad you love your unit again. When your filtering time becomes more than 30 mins for one tank then it will be time for you to change your RO and descale the unit.

Verified Buyer!

By Tony from San Diego, CA on 03/22/2020

Just what we needed!

After researching online for weeks for a home RO water filter I finally decided on the Aquatru. It’s over the counter design is extremely convenient & easy to use. I now only drink water from this filter & even bring jugs of filtered water to friend’s houses in order for them to limit drinking bottled water as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jonathan Mitchell from Surprise, AZ on 03/21/2020

Satisfied

It works; it is convenient; it is easy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Paul from Seguin, TX on 03/21/2020

Clean Water.

Wish it made more, for each run.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KJJ from The Villages, FL on 03/19/2020

design of filter

The container is impossible to clean. Buildup of something in corners. Cant gt to them with brush or cloth.Would be better if round or the filters inside the container were not against the edge to allow easier access for cleaning.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathleen from Belleair Beach, FL on 03/19/2020

I had 2 sets of 5's floating in my water then J's

After finding the 5's and J 's not sure what's in the water. I ordered a year of filters and only got 1/2's so right now I have 6 1/2's and need the ,3,4 filters . I changed the 1/2 and reset it and now it doesn't even turn on. Has not been a good experience at all.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Kathleen, Thanks for the review. The letters and numbers in your water are from the dropper in the Perfect Minerals--don’t worry it is a food grade ink so it is safe. We are assuming you are using your initial bottle and not from your new order in Feb as those droppers should not be marked at all. We can also see that you have ordered the same sets of filters so it makes sense that you do not have the ones you are looking for. Sorry, that your unit is not turning. We have asked Customer Service to call you and get you up and running.

Verified Buyer!

By Anna Ashworth from Mount Pleasant, SC on 03/18/2020

Never got to try

I have now had two machines and BOTH arrived broken with different issues. One has a blown motor- it would power on and light up but remained silent with no water filtration. The second has a bend prong on the front tank so it is very difficult to place on to the base and when plugged in the machine won’t even power on. How do I trust the longevity of a machine if I can’t even get a brand new one in working condition!?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Anna, Thank you for the review. Wow, this is a real surprise! We will have Customer Service contact you and get you up and running. In the meantime, you can try using the front tank from the initial order and see if that will get your unit working.

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Kay Ellison from Durant, OK on 03/17/2020

I love my aqua tru

It’s easy to assemble, easy to refill, water tastes great, filters out the toxins etc...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top