Customer Care

Need Help?

AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 684 Reviews)
94% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Miguel from Tampa, FL on 11/07/2020

AquaTru Water Purifier

I’m very happy with my AquaTru water purifier. Best decision i made on buying the unit, not only does it saves me money on buying bottled water, but i have fresh purified water at my disposal. Would recommend it to anybody.,

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angie from Cleveland, OH on 11/07/2020

Glad I splurged and bought the best

Now I don't want to use tap water for anything- amazed at how clean and refreshing pure water is. I only wish it was larger as I refill it frequently

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Drea G from Mesa, AZ on 11/07/2020

Totally worth it

We love it!! It’s great!! Water tastes amazing!! And it saves us from having to buy bottled water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Huntington, WV on 11/20/2020

Great Taste ! Great Savings !

Purchased one year ago. Water tastes really good. No more plastic bottles. Getting ready to change out the filters which I purchased an extra set and at time of purchase. Sits on kitchen counter. We are Extremely pleased. Highly recommend.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck from Ocean View, DE on 11/18/2020

Best tasting water ever

A friend of ours recommended the AquaTru, explaining the taste of the water, the cost savings on bottled water & the overall quality & efficiency of the system. We are extremely delighted with this system & it lives up to it’s reputation.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle G from Houston, TX on 11/15/2020

We love it! Wish we had bought it sooner.

We love the convenience, the easy clean design, the countertop storage, and of course the way the water tastes. We would buy it again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tania G. from Lebanon, PA on 11/13/2020

The only water for me

I drink A LOT of water; I am a water snob. Before AquaTru, I was only drinking purified water from various venders. My reason for purchase was because I was concerned with the waste of plastic bottles and I wanted to ensure we had readily available drinking water that was as good as the purified water I usually purchased during a water bottle shortage. Before my purchase, I was concerned with the cleaning and maintenance, but it is actually very easy and in no way cumbersome. Before purchase, I was also concerned about the taste, but the moment I had my first taste of the water, I was on board. It's the best water I've ever had. I've had the machine 7 months, and I still find myself staring at the water pitcher as I pull it off of the machine to store in the refrigerator in amazement at how clear the water is with AquaTru. My family is drinking more water too! I even bottle up my AquaTru water to take to work, instead of drinking the spring water from the water cooler. Love this water!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kenny more from Surprise, AZ on 11/12/2020

I really love this machine

Best water machine I’ve ever used or owned

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Desmond from West Hartford, CT on 11/12/2020

Great water

The first unit leaked but was promptly replaced without question. Since then, it has been fantastic. Water very pure and it is reassuring knowing that potential toxins are filtered out.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marjorie from Park City, UT on 11/12/2020

Great product but bad customer service

I love the system and the water tastes wonderful. It saved me when I moved to a home with very hard water. I did order descaling to find out that I needed additional products that were NOT available on the website. I emailed and got no response. When I talked with customer service they said it is only available by phone! This is very frustrating and I had to order more product that I will never use!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive any instructions. We will email you directly to assist you further. We want to make sure you received the complete kit.

Verified Buyer!

By Manilalady - Long Beach from Long Beach, CA on 11/12/2020

Flavor of the water, quality

I like the flavor of the water, it’s easy to assemble, and quality of the product, the only don’t like is the stain on the container when u put the water from the faucet but I give 5 stars ⭐️ over all it’s very good product, they have a flavor

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Claudia from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/12/2020

Superior taste

The water definitely tastes better with the AquaTru filter and does not leave any residue on the kettle or any pots. I find the replacement filters expensive, but they last a while. I definitely recommend it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Annalee from Dayton, TN on 11/11/2020

Love, love..

I absolutely love my AquaTru. My water taste so much better. I don’t have to run out to buy bottle water anymore and I hate having to lift the bought bottled water in my car because they are so heavy. Once I get it in my car I have to lift it out again. Now, I don’t have to do that. Love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Galika from Camarillo, CA on 11/11/2020

Great machine

Customer Service is hit or miss -

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By HappaHomestead from College Station, TX on 11/11/2020

Clean water for my family that I can travel with t

I love this unit, it removes all the things I don't want to expose my family to, best of all it's quiet. I even took with me on a camp site that had power to filter all our water. I use it for all our cooking as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Glidgram from Cornelius, NC on 11/11/2020

Except from taste, how to you telll

I have loved my water system, but need to remind folks to add minerals. Since the unit is so large, I wish it was on a swivel or in some way smaller. It definitely takes up a large counter space.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie L from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/10/2020

So easy to use!

So glad I bought it!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By G ericksen from Indianapolis, IN on 11/10/2020

Easy to use. Works great. No function issues

What to use to clean mineral deposits

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laurie from El Dorado, CA on 11/10/2020

Leaky Spout

The water tastes great, but the spout leaks, not sure why. So, this is annoying. If you have a tip on how to fix it, that would be great!! I also get tired of refilling it, and I’m mostly the only one who drinks it! Also didn’t realize that I have to use supplement with minerals now.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Laurie, We're sorry you have had this issue with your spout. One question to clarify... When you say it leaks, do you mean that the water keeps coming out of the spout for a second or so after you stop pressing the dispenser button, which is normal, or do you mean that water leaks out of the spout at other times, when you're not dispensing water? If it is leaking at times other than when you are dispensing water, we will send you a new tank. Please email Mary: marmstrong@idealliving.com and she can have a new tank sent to you.

Verified Buyer!

By Jill Love from Paducah, KY on 11/10/2020

I can feel good about the water I drink!!

Excellent taste, bought one for my daughter too!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chuck The Fat Cat from Ventura, CA on 11/10/2020

Best tasting water ever!

I've had many water filters. Even have R/O water at work. This filter make the best tasting water I've ever had. We have 6 people in our house. Everyone is drinking enough water now. We dos have to make several batches a day. I've had it for 6 or so months and have not had to change the filters yet. The water tastes just as good as day one. My only complaint is that the plug is too cheap. It would be easy to bend or break. It fits a little too loosely.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Caroline from Fort Pierce, FL on 11/10/2020

Great

Works

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Holly Brown from San Jose, CA on 11/10/2020

Wouldn’t recommend

I’m not the kind of person to write bad reviews. When I like a product, I will give my honest opinion. When I first received my AquaTru, I loved it and even bought 2 other machines for my parents and in-laws! But after only about 4 months, my machine was taking more than 45 minutes to filter a single tank of water. I descaled it with their descaling kit, replaced all of the filters (which should last anywhere from 6 months to 2 years depending on which filter) and even had the base replaced. The second base they sent me now takes more than 2 hours to filter a single tank of water! I have called customer service many times and they said oh, well I have to escalate this to the manager, I’ll call you back... I never received a call back. Very unhappy with this product, and the poor customer service.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Holly, We apologize for this frustrating experience. Such long filter times are usually indicative of very hard water. We will have our tech person call you to see if he can assist you with anything further.

Verified Buyer!

By Kimberly from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/10/2020

A great investment!!

I was skeptical after reading so many reviews, but, after great consideration, decided to try this product. After having it almost 6 months, I have absolutely no regrets! A great addition to our household and to our healthy lifestyle.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bren from Rockingham, NC on 11/10/2020

Well worth the money although I feel it’s a littl.

I loved mine so much I bought one for my daughter. She lives in an area where the water is suffering from chemical waste from a factory.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Terry Johnston from Candler, NC on 11/10/2020

Fantastic!!!!!!!!

This is a great system to use for infants instead of buying water. Saved a lot of time and money. Never run out of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Beth from Carbondale, PA on 11/10/2020

Love my AquaPur

The water is delicious! I have always been a big water drinker, but this water is incredible. I wish it was a little bigger.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Waterman from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 11/10/2020

CLEAN WATER

Invest ! You will not be disappointed

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie from Flagstaff, AZ on 11/09/2020

Clean drinking water

I know that I am drinking water that is free of chemicals and is safe. The system is easy to use. I'd say the only drawback is that a tank for drinking water is small so you run it a lot.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter from Keene, NH on 11/09/2020

Top Notch Product.

Ease of operation. Reliability. Purity and taste of the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top