AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 393 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By DeeDee from Fort Mill, SC on 01/01/2020

So convenient.

It is quiet & efficient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By FRANCELLA BARRETTE from Val Caron, ON on 01/03/2020

Great tasting water

I was never a fan of drinking water. Now with the aqua true I drink lots of water as it tastes great.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DrStan from Walkertown, NC on 01/03/2020

This is an amazing product and great value!

So far so good!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By wild bill peacock from San Francisco, CA on 01/17/2020

water tastes good, but wash hands and sink first

i dont understand why you would put the handle INSIDE the prefilter water tank. this means my hands have to be clean enough to drink off of. im a dogwalker, i feed my dogs raw food. so every day i risk contamination because of the location of the handle. having the valves on the BOTTOM of the prefilter water tank means that if there are dirty dishes in the sink, IT GETS IN MY WATER. i guess no one you tested this on has roommates? im being forced to do their dishes so i can get a clean drink of water. i think your water tastes better than zip, but your design hasnt been thought through very far. zip’s handle was on the bottom and its valve was on the side, so it had none of these sanitation problems

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from Clayton, CA on 01/16/2020

Love drinking clean water. Knowing it is the best

Loving it so far

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Hollywood, FL on 01/15/2020

Good counter-top filtering system

I like the counter-top system as I did not want to install an RO in rental property, and it is an easy process to maintain (I'd change a few little design things: make the lid for the tap water removable for easier cleaning of the tank, and move the handle to the outside if that were possible, mostly because of the channels in the handle (could be potential mold harbors as those indentations are not easy to clean especially because the LID doesn't come off)). And the filters don't remove EVERY dissolved solid (calcium and magnesium, which are safe, but I actually re-filter in another system to remove all particulates (safe or not!). The city water is OK, meets regulations, but EWG pointed out a few things I did not like so I bought this filter (and I swear the water in the building where I am living is pumped out of the fake-lake...OK kidding, but the pipes in this place are very old and nasty!)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mark S. from Clio, MI on 01/14/2020

No plumbing! Take it with you when you move!

The AquaTru unit is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I had an RO unit in my previous house & loved it. However, I had to leave it behind when we moved. Years later, my wife has a medical condition that requires her to use purified water for cooking & drinking. We were buying bottled water by the gallon. What a hassle! I knew another RO unit would be the solution, but want looking forward to the cost & installation process, not to mention the wasted water. We have "city" water & have to pay for usage. Enter AwuaTru! It's the perfect solution! It's easy to setup & use. It produces plenty of clean great tasting water in just minutes. If you're thinking about an RO unit, I whole heatedly recommend AquaTru. Great looking & great working unit.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By teri goetz from Millerton, NY on 01/14/2020

broke after a few years, just stopped running!

I thought it might be the filters, so I paid for a whole set of new filters, and it still didn't work. When I called to trouble shoot it, was told I essentially have to buy a new base unit. The thing just stopped working one day, and that's that! I've never had a product like this before. The guy on the phone sounded like it wasn't uncommon, so I'm not buying another one! What a piece of garbage. When it worked, the taste of the water was good. Now, I'm going to let everyone I know (and I'm a healthcare practitioner, so all of my patients will not be referred to this product, even though I do recommend water filters!)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Teri, We are sorry that your unit stopped working. Sounds like you might just need to descale the unit to remove any internal buildup that may have accumulated over the years that you have had the unit. We will have the supervisor call you and assist you with getting that unit working again!

Verified Buyer!

By Junior from Dartmouth, NS on 01/14/2020

Amazingly Portable Pure Water

I've had my Aqua Tru for about 3 months now, and I am in Love with it! I live in a Smaller apartment, so we are not allowed to modify the plumping in any way, so I needed an alternative way to filter my tap water. The Aqua Tru is a built very Durable! The plastic is not fragile, so it won't crack if you drop it. It's pretty quite, when the pump is working, you wouldn't hear it in a different room. The water tastes very PURE, it's hard to even tell what it tastes like because the water is soo pure, it doesn't have a Taste. If you are obsessive about what you put inside your body, for me, it's Fluoride, than you should consider paying for this! Despite the negative reviews on Amazon, I have not had any Issues with my Aqua Tru. If there was anything I would change, it would have to be the Display Panel. I think it's a little bit low tech for the complexity of this device, maybe include WIFI with troubleshooting support and error codes.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By yvonne from West Vancouver, BC on 01/14/2020

curious

I wonder whether your container for the filtered water and non-filtered water is tinted differently.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Sandi from Mishawaka, IN on 01/14/2020

Easy to use

thought it might be complicated to operate, very easy to set up and use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Edna from Laird, SK on 01/13/2020

Im So Happy for my Aqua Tru

That it’s economical to operate . I love the taste of my water. Most of all it takes out all the chemicals that are in my water. I know that the water I drink and cook with is safe . That was one of the reasons I ordered it . When I saw the demonstration on utube done with coke I was so impressed.A friend told me about Aqua Tru I checked it out , and I ordered mine . Never been sooty since . The price was right . Thank you Aqua Tru!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Lilburn, GA on 01/12/2020

Clean water less waste

From not having to buy bottled water to not generating a ton of plastic waste AquaTru fills the bill. Size matters so this unit fits on thr countertop under cabinets. Makes about 3/4 gallon in less than 15 minutes.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Christopher Corvus from San Jose, CA on 01/11/2020

Excellent product overall

I've used this device for several years, and it's really easy to use. Even better, the filters last a long time, are good quality & are simple to order & change out! It's made living in a hard-water area much more affordable & simple. I've gotten into a rhythm of using a case of glass bottles that I can wash & refill. It's made coffee & tea-making simpler and easier, too, since the filtered water won't build up calcium in my kettle... Sometimes the holding tank for the clean water can leak when it's full & there's also water in the unfiltered tank; this shouldn't be an issue as long as you're up and are conscious about using it Filter away!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By A healthier me from Caledonia, MI on 01/11/2020

As expected...making me healthy.

I made this investment in my health by getting pure water. The unit lives up to my understanding of the unit and how it would function. My only disappointment to this point in time is how much water is thrown out after the system processes the water. I wish it were less. Possibly in the warmer months I can use this water outside in some way...??

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lily chen from Oakland, CA on 01/11/2020

A great product

have been using Aquatru for the last 3 years and very pleased with product. Perhaps the cost of filter replacements could be lowered.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Doctor Brian from Calgary, AB on 01/11/2020

Water I can trust

I've been using my AquaTru for about a year and a half. The water tastes great and I'm happy knowing I'm getting the best water possible. It's easy to use, it's easy to re-order refills for filters etc. and they arrive promptly.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary 4946 from Gainesville, GA on 01/10/2020

Water tastes great!

The unit is somewhat portable. When I drive I am able to bring it on vacation. I get compliments on how good my water tastes. The customer service is very good. I had a problem with my main tank and it was replaced free of charge.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Amy from Boston, MA on 01/10/2020

Not satisfied

Didn’t work and now they sent me the wrong filters

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Amy, Thanks for the review. We are sorry that your unit did not work and now you have received the wrong filters! Please email the Director of Customer Service Mary mary@aquatruwater.com with the name and zip code used when ordering from us so she can assist you.

Verified Buyer!

By Tony Robbins from Columbus, OH on 01/10/2020

The amazing life source

About four years ago we purchased the AquaTru countertop purifier! My wife and I have been concerned for years about the quality of water we give are kids and grandkids. While we are fortunate to live in a country that attempts to clean water for its citizen, some of the processes used concern us deeply. The chemicals use to treat our water just doesn’t seem to be the safest way to insure clean water. This system has proven to provide crisp clean water every time!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tammy from Lafayette, LA on 01/10/2020

Problems after 3-4 yrs.

I have 2 units and the 2nd one is leaking. I will have to get in touch with customer service to see how to ship both units back, one @ a time for repair or correction. I have replaced the 3 filters and the tap water doesn't come into the tank. My newer unit (about 4 yrs. old ) only leaks @ filter # 1. It is my send brand new filter and I have to use 3 hand towels around the unit to soak up the leak to generate 2 gallons of clean water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Tammy, Thanks for the review. We will have the Customer Service supervisor call you and assist you with both of your units.

Verified Buyer!

By Julia Cleanwater from Fishers, IN on 01/10/2020

haven't used it yet

purchased it to take with us on car trips/vacations; rather larger than I had anticipated but still looking forward to giving it a try; because you are requiring me to rate all categories I am giving all one star... if you ant to wait a bit and send another rating urvey I will be glad to do when I have acually experienced the equipment

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Julia, We would appreciate it if you would delete this one-star review, since you haven't used AquaTru yet, and please review it later, after you have actually use it. :-)

Verified Buyer!

By Grandma from Fairfield, CT on 01/10/2020

Good value for the $.

I dropped the tank and broke the blue button off. I never wanted to hold the filtered water in a plastic tank so I would pour it into a glass pitcher. Now I keep a pitcher under the spout and it fills the pitcher. I am glad I broke it. The water is great. I have filters on my house and sink. But I didn't have a RO filter. My upper cabinets were too low for counter top filters that attach to sink. I keep this one on a small table. It serves my purpose. It was the cheapest way to get an RO filter. I add alkaline drops. I hate having to throw out so much water with each tankful. But I am happy with the unit. Because filtered water goes in to start, the filters have not needed replacing yet.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By MPG from Killeen, TX on 01/09/2020

Great portable filter.

Easy set up. Great filter. The best option if you don’t want to have a system installed. The only problem I have had is a small amount of leaking when filling it. If the tank is not pressed tightly when replaced.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jay from Raleigh, NC on 01/09/2020

Changing the filters

My filters only lasted 3 months - you say this means water quality in my area is poor. Also, i find the filters take a long time to receive, maybe due to holiday busy season. One previous online order wasn’t processed. I’m not sure which filter to change at what time. I don’t think we need to change all three. So we didn’t change any yet and haven’t had the pure water for a couple of months. Everything about this is time-consuming and expensive, but we are fingers-crossed it will be worth it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Jay, Thanks for the review. We reviewed your filter order and we received it on 12/12 and the tracking shows it was delivered on 12/23-about 7 business days which isn’t too bad for the holiday season. Regarding your filter light, Customer Service might need to help you out regarding your unit to help you determine which filter needs to be changed. It should be the one that stays consistently illuminated when filtering water. If you have hard water, it will take a toll on the RO filter more quickly. Please call Customer Service at 800-220-6570 M-F 7am-4pmPT or Sat. 7am-3pmPT.

Verified Buyer!

By LazyDaisy248 from Farmington, MI on 01/09/2020

After a Year, this is the water I prefer

I've had it for a year. My boys drink a lot more water now as it tastes so much better. Filters seem to last a reasonable amount of time, although they fail between sales so I land up paying more for my replacements! Room for improvement -- the weird shape of the contraption takes up unnecessary space. 2) There's no great way to clean the base surface on which the water pitchers sit. 3) sometimes, the drinkable water pitcher leaks where the water is forced into it after filtering. 4) Wish this were an 'under the counter' type set up. We go through A LOT of water, and I am constantly 'brewing' more, as we call it. 5) the base could be taller. Lots of doodads don't fit under it, and if I leave it so that it hangs over the counter, we get a fair amount of water on the floor as the boys can't be bothered to wait until it stops dripping/dispensing. 6) I keep waiting for it to fail, and for me to be faced with buying another or going a different route. So pleased that it's still pumping

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DMC from Miami, FL on 01/09/2020

6 months of use and no longer functional

AquaTru no longer works ( power button does not turn on machine) after only 6 months of use.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Lori in CT from Southington, CT on 01/09/2020

Love it

I really love my AquaTru. I let myself run out of filters recently and realized how much more water we drink now than we used to. While waiting for my filters I was buying bottled water...a lot of it. I was happy to get my Aquatic running again. My only criticism is the receptacle for the clean water. I feel like the spout cannot be cleaned very well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry from Acworth, GA on 01/07/2020

Couldn’t live without it!

I’ve had my Aquatru for probably around 3yrs. The header says it all. The quality and taste of my water is so great, I couldn’t live without it. Must buy!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Connie Gillis from Almonte, ON on 01/07/2020

Perfect answer to what we needed.

What’s great, is the concept. A water purify system that takes up little space in the kitchen. We live in a small townhome so it’s perfect. To make it more perfect would be to address the issue of the leaking from the purified water tank after it’s weekly cleaning. It’s mystifying as to why it happens for the first two or three tanks and then it’s fine! It’s as if it develops an obstinate personality, like a kid throwing a temper tantrum because he’s forced to have a bath. It’s wreaked a bit of havoc on my laminate counter top as a result. Is there a way that tank could be clipped in, or something to secure it more tightly. Another suggestion is to make it easier to move. When I need to dry the counter from the aforementioned leak, it’s awkward to lift because of the triangular shape of the tank attached to the rectangle containing the filters. The sliding cover over the filters compound that difficulty.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top