AquaTru Reviews
(Based On 284 Reviews)
95% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Moonshine Maggie from Orange Beach, AL on 11/19/2019

The Best Tasting Water

City water is full of chlorine I just love to drink water now

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Geraldene from Tucson, AZ on 12/05/2019

Great for one person!

This is great for one person. A second person using from the Aqua Tru adds a lot to the labor of refilling. Taking up counter space in a galley kitchen also was not too bad until a second person is needing the same work space. The warning lights about replacement have never been apparent to me. I have to use the calendar and may be late in changing now that two are using it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Juan from Chicago, IL on 12/05/2019

Clean water which is good for your

The water tastes really good but more importantly, I know that it's clean water free of chemicals and viruses.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jeff Mullenmeister from Faribault, MN on 12/06/2019

Left side gasket on the tap water tank

If you are looking at the spicket side of the unit, the left side plunger/gasket in the tap water tank will remain open when removed from the unit. After cleaning per instructions it will stay sealed for a couple days but then will start leaking when replenishing with new tap water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brent Bender from Howell, MI on 12/06/2019

Good water

Needed more water so gave to daughter and bought under sink

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Balboa82 from Tampa, FL on 12/05/2019

Clean water at last!

I didn’t realize how bad my water was. I was using one of those pictures and tested it against my normal tapwater and it was exactly the same. My total Dissolved solids (TDS)rating went from 340 to 10 using the Aquatru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mimmy from Anaheim, CA on 12/05/2019

Absolutely love I!!!

Easy to use and excellent quality. Only issue is the tanks are kind of small if you use a lot of water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jenn Brown from Los Angeles, CA on 12/05/2019

Great except...

All is great except it wastes a third of a tank for each change. Not good for Southern California.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Doug from Arden, NC on 12/05/2019

Excellent water fllter

The taste of the water is excellent. I do not have any complaints.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nori from Davenport, FL on 12/05/2019

Wonderful Clean Water - No Plumbing Required!

I am thoroughly enjoying my AquaTru water filter. Even though I can smell the chlorine in the tap water, the fresh, clear water I get from the filter has no remaining taste or odor of chlorine or anything else. I don't have to haul water bottles home from the store nor do I need to add them to the growing plastic filling our landfills or figure out how and where to recycle them. It's a win-win-win overall.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KF from San Jose, CA on 12/05/2019

Fantastic

I'm having trouble with leakage from the clean water spout onto the counter! We have had our unit for a few years, and it drips down the front of the machine all the time now. Do you have replacement rubber fittings, and is it difficult to get them out? Or is it something different?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jer from Patagonia, AZ on 12/05/2019

Pure Drinking Water

Albeit we have had to replace a base we would not want to be without it as their are far too many chemicals and impurities in our water system and it safe to drink. We had an in-line reverse osmosis system previously but it was slow and waisted an enormous amount of water. The AquaTru is fast and efficient.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rob Cryder from Grove City, OH on 12/05/2019

Happy

All good

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandra from Asheville, NC on 12/05/2019

Love this machine

Switched from a Jupiter/Neptune alkalizing system. The AquaTru water tastes so much better - delicious. It is very quiet. easy to clean and maintain. We would highly recommend this system.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peter on 11/27/2019

doesn't tell you filter to replace

I replaced the RO filter because of high minerals but it still works sometimes & other times not. The display said I needed the carbon filter even though my well water doesn't have chemicals. I ordered it but it made no difference. I haven't been using the Aquatru lately. I'm not sure if I should get the prefilter even though the machine doesn't say I need it. I was also wondering if the internal water lines might be clogged. ......It takes too long to look up when I purchased it! I guessed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Eva from Georgetown, TX on 08/06/2019

Great machine!

I use it everyday and love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Suz from El Paso, TX on 08/10/2019

Great product

Works great, simple to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Very satisfied customer on 08/12/2019

High quality water ans service

Excellent unit and great service! The unit allows us to have high quality water and also respect the environment. Many visitors have decided to purchase this unit after discovering Aqua Tru!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Steve D from Palm Harbor, FL on 11/04/2019

Love the convenience!

Love that I'm not filling up recyclables with empty bottles. Also love that I don't have to,lug around cases of water anymore. There's always a supply of purified water! The pitcher is a cool idea but not very practical when you have a small fridge.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Helen from Peoria, IL on 10/27/2019

A Working Possibility

Aqua True is a water cleansing product which is available to any do-it-yourself customer, not only because the water is so good, but also because the customer help is easily and consistently available when needed. I do not like having to order filters, but I actually can't think of any way to avoid that if one wishes to continue purifying the water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ramona from Taos, NM on 10/24/2019

I love my aqua tru, the water tastes great

It's wonderful, I have only good things to say about the product and the company. It's easy and simple to use

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Shira from Encinitas, CA on 10/24/2019

I have had AquaTru for almost 3 years

I love to be able to Reverse Osmose my water. There can be glitches with the machine but the Customer Service is great to help resolve problems. Have had machine for 3 years. As Pollution concerns grow, I think water purity is key. Air and Water cleanliness are important for all of us.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dorothy May from Huttig, AR on 10/24/2019

Great product

I couldn't stand the taste of our water. Always had to buy bottled water. I ordered the Aqua Tru system. Now I no longer buy bottled water. I was very surprised at how much it improved the taste of my water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tracey from Chanhassen, MN on 10/24/2019

Peace of mind H2O purity

Love that I can be certain my water is pure, the machine is sleek, very efficient and runs quietly. My filter cover does not quite sit over the filters flush and my dispenser at 4 months use has developed a drip which leaves a little counter top mess.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By F. Roy from Los Gatos, CA on 10/23/2019

First experience with a water purifier ...

I really like this product. There are, however, two things that are disappointing ... the amount of water that is left in the unfiltered water tank after it's done filling the filtered water tank (lots!), and you have to make sure you don't accidentally bump the filtered water tank "up" (even just barely) when you are getting filtered water from the "tap" because it will cause a leak where the tank connects to the base. I found water all over my countertop and on the floor. Now that I know, it's no big deal to be careful but it could have been a disaster.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rebecca O. from Seattle, WA on 10/23/2019

An impressive product

I was stunned to come across the Aquatrue - there is no other counter top reverse osmosis (RO) unit in existence and I was very excited to discover it. The unit is easy to assemble, use, and maintain and it provides water that tastes exactly like my parents' RO unit so I know that it "works." It's not as convenient as having a unit under your sink that produces on demand while filling its own tank, but it wastes far less water so that is a nice compromise. Plus, you could unplug the unit and take it with you on a trip if you really wanted to, not something you could do with an under the counter unit. I'm so happy and grateful that I have this unit and therefore access to truly clean water.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sandy from Yutan, NE on 10/23/2019

Water

Clean water

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marta from Sarasota, FL on 10/22/2019

Great water

Quality product

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon Rosen from Riverview, MI on 10/22/2019

Great tasting pure water!

Auqa Tru purified water taste great! The machine is easy to use. I no longer have to buy the plastic water bottles which are heavy to lug as a senior and only harm the eco system and I never run out of purified water!! It seemed expensive, but in the long run it saves money too!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Doris from Marble Falls, TX on 10/22/2019

Love it!

I love it!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top